NCEA President's Awards

NCEA is honored to recognize individuals for their outstanding contributions to Catholic education with the President's Awards. The awards will be presented in conjunction with the NCEA 2019 Convention & Expo on Monday, April 22, 2019 in Chicago, IL at a special awards banquet.  The convention opens on April 23 and closes on April 25. Each award recipient is expected to be present at the convention to receive the award.  

The deadline to submit a completed nomination is Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. 

Nominate an Individual or Organization

Leonard F. DeFiore Parental Choice Advocate Award

This award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in promoting full and fair parental choice in education.

Catherine T. McNamee, CSJ Award

This award is presented to an individual or institution that offers exceptional leadership in promoting a vision of Catholic education that welcomes and serves cultural and economic diversity or serves students with diverse needs.

C. Albert Koob Merit Award

This award is given to an individual or organization that has made a significant contribution to Catholic education at any level – early childhood, elementary, secondary, higher education – or in any educational setting, in one or more of these areas: teaching, administration, parish religious education, research, publication or educational leadership.  The awardee’s service and contribution should be recognized as having current significance at the national level.

Msgr. John F. Meyers Award

This award is presented to an individual who has provided substantial support for Catholic education through contributions in the areas of development, public relations, scholarship programs, financial management, or government relations.

Dr. Karen M. Ristau Innovations Award

This award is presented annually to an individual, school or program that has furthered the mission of Catholic education through an innovative program or approach.

Past President's Award Winners

View Past President's Award Winners